Leek Town FC: Factfile


Based in Leek, Staffordshire, Leek Town, nicknamed “The Blues” currently play in the Northern Premier League division one south east.

Leek Town play their home games at Harrison Park, with a capacity of 3,600. This has been their home since 1948 when the club purchased what was then called Hamil Park for £1,250. The ground currently has a seated stand along one side of the pitch.

Leek Town’s local rivals are Buxton and the two sides having had rivalries throughout the 1990’s in the Northern Premier League.

The chairman is Jon Eeles and the manager is Neil Baker.

In the 1997-98 season, Leek recorded their best ever finish, where they finished 19th in the Conference National which is the 5th tier of the English football league system. Leek have only managed to progress twice to the rounds of the FA cup, reaching the first round in 1993-94 season and round 2 in 1990-91, when they held Chester City to a draw at home to force a replay, which they lost 4-0. Leek Reached the final of the FA trophy in 1989-90, but lost to Barrow at Wembley Stadium 3-0.

Leek Town Honours:


Northern Premier League:

Champions 1996-97

Northern Premier League:

Division One Champions 1989-90

Cheshire County League:

Champions 1974-75

Manchester League:

Champions 1951-52, 1971-72, 1972-73

For all your football news go to Squakwa.