General election candidates for the Moorlands constituency confirmed

Nominations have now closed for candidates for the General Election and the names of those standing in the Staffordshire Moorlands Constituency have been confirmed.

All five major national parties are represented.

Karen Bradley, the Moorlands MP in the last parliament, is standing again for the Conservative Party.

Graham Oakes has been chosen to represent the Liberal Democrats.

The Reform UK candidate is Dave Poole.

Helen Stead is nominated for the Green Party.

Representing the Labour Party is Alastair Watson.

The Election takes place on Thursday 4th July.

Anyone eligible to vote who is not already on the Electoral Register can apply to be added up until midnight on Tuesday 18th June.

Applications, amendments or cancellations for Postal Votes must be received by the Electoral Registrations Officer at the District Council in Stockwell Street, Leek, by 5pm the following day.

Finally, a reminder that everyone voting in person will need a photo ID, such as a passport, photo driving licence or bus pass, or can apply for a free Voter Authority Certificate on-line.

Tony Mullins
Tony Mullins
Presenter & News Editor

Must Read

Latest Local Sports News